Day Contract Campaign

Librarians and Day Faculty,

This page will be updated frequently as our campaign for fair treatment/equitable pay carries one.

The salary increases offered by the BHE are the lowest since the period from 1989 – 1994, when the legislature was forced to take action and PASS A LAW to increase state employee salaries since the executive branch was offering no salary increase for an extended period.

As the need will likely be arising, the MSCA is compiling and updating possible information picketing dates/sites:

TRUSTEE MEETINGS:

Bridgewater Wed Oct 11 @ 6:45 PM Dunn Conference Suite, Crimson Hall Wed Dec 6 @ 6:30 pm, Heritage Rm., Crimson Hall
Fitchburg Thurs Oct 19 @ 10 AM President’s Hall, Mazzafero Ctr. Tues Nov 14 @ 8 AM, President’s Hall Mazzafero Ctr.
Framingham Wed Nov 29 @ 6:30 PM 309-Alumni Rm., McCarthy Center Wed Jan 24 @ 6:30 PM 309-Alumni Rm., McCarthy Center
MassArt Tues Nov 28 @ 4:15 PM, 11th Floor, Tower Bldg
MCLA Thurs Oct 19 @ 5:30 PM Murdock Hall Fitzpatrick Rm (208) Thurs Dec 7 @ 5:30 PM Murdock Hall, Fitzpatrick Rm (208)
Mass Maritime Fri Dec 1 @ 9 AM Bay State Conference Rm Fri March 16 @ 9 AM Bay State Conference Rm
Salem Wed Oct 11 @ 5 PM Paul Petrowski Conference Rm, Marsh Hall Wed Nov 29  @ 5 PM Paul Petrowski Conference R., Marsh Hall
Westfield
Worcester Tues Oct 17 @ Tues Nov 14 @

 

OPEN HOUSE:

Campus Date Date Date
Bridgewater Sat Oct. 21:  8:30 AM Sat Nov 11:  8:30 AM
Fitchburg Sat Oct. 14:  9:00 AM Sat Nov. 04:  9:00 AM
MassArt Tues Oct 17:  4:00 PM
MCLA Sat Oct. 14:  9:30 AM Fri Nov. 10:  9:30 AM
Mass Maritime Sat Oct. 14:  9:00 AM Sat Nov. 04:  9:00 AM Sat Nov. 18:  9:00 AM
Salem Sun Oct. 15:  8:00 AM Sat Nov. 18:  8:00 AM
Westfield Sat Oct. 21:  10:00 AM Sat Oct. 28:  10:00 AM Sat Nov. 18: 10:00 AM
Worcester Sat Oct. 14:  9:00 AM Sat Nov. 04:  9:00 AM